Dear Members of the Board, dear Mr Gu, dear Ms Fulkerth,

Since this is the first time we are contacting some of the recipients of this email, please allow us to introduce ourselves to Mr Gu and Ms Fulkerth.

We are the elected representatives (Executive Board) of the BETA CAE Systems Labor Union. Our union was legally established in 2023 and currently has over 130 members who are employees from all departments of BETA CAE Systems SA (Greece).

We are reaching out to you to set up a meeting in short time between representatives of the company's management and the union. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the employee retention bonus and the strong dissatisfaction caused by the decision not to give it to the majority of employees. We believe that the recognition of the crucial and long-standing contribution of employees from one grade and above does not justify the clear undervaluing of the contribution of the rest. Furthermore, this policy seems to ignore the collective work required to produce what is ultimately a collective result.

The undervaluing of the majority of employees' work through them not receiving the retention bonus is the latest in a series of problematic decisions regarding salary policies, such as raises and their relation to appraisals and promotions. This has led to a situation in which each new wave of employees receives increasingly lower annual compensation, a trend that stands in stark contrast to the increase in company profitability.

The labor union has identified this issue and will be addressing it in the collective agreement proposal we are currently preparing and will bring to the table for discussion in the near future.

Given the strong dissatisfaction among employees, we look forward to setting the meeting within this week, with a proposed date of Wednesday, 3 July.

Sincerely,

The Executive Board of BETA CAE Systems Labor Union Filippos Lazaridis – President
Athanasios Zampoukas – General Secretary
Christos Tegos - Vice President
Chrysoula Kalogeraki – Vice General Secretary
Stavros Arestis – Treasurer
Georgios Matzoulas – Member
Evangelos Spathas - Member